Driver Education Department of Motor Vehicle approved Driver Education classes
This consists of thirty 50-minute hours of classroom instruction required by the California Department of Motor Vehicles for minors to receive their provisional permit. These classes are held for ages 15-17.
Behind-the-wheel Driver Training
Six hours of behind-the-wheel training is required for minors to get their California provisional driver license. This is given in three sessions, two hours each session.
Driver Training is offered for teen-agers, adults and seniors. You must have an instruction permit in order to take behind-the-wheel
Although lessons are not required for adults, they can be very helpful in preparing you not only for the drive test but to be a safe driver. You must have a permit before beginning lessons. There is not a minimum or maximum amount of lessons you have to complete. Call our office to schedule.
Behind-the-wheel lessons are given in 2-hour increments. The student will be picked up and dropped off at no additional charge.
If you are in need of assistance passing the knowledge test at the DMV you may call our office to check availability for tutoring by one of our instructors. This would be done in our office. There is an hourly charge for this service.
NOW ACCEPTING MOST MAJOR CREDIT CARDS.
A twenty-four hour notice is required to change or cancel a scheduled appointment. Failure to give notice could result in a $50 stand-up fee.
All prepaid fees are non-refundable and must be used within one year. Prices are subject to change without notice.
Call our office for information or to schedule.
Serving Stockton, Lathrop, French Camp, Manteca, Lodi, Rio Vista, Isleton, Galt, Clements, Lockford, Escalon, Oakdale and Tracy.
We meet Rio Vista and Isleton students at Tower Park Marina. Tracy students are met at Del Oso Farm. Clements students are met in Lockford. Some Galt students are met at Galt High School.